Gigs in 2017

Samba Celtica play at a wide variety of events in Cornwall and the South West (and further afield): from carnivals, parades and festivals to parties, weddings and club nights. If you’d like to enquire about having our fabulous samba band at your event please see the hire us page for some more info - look forward to hearing from you!

  • Durty Disco - Falmouth Rugby Club

    Fri 17th Feb 2017

    A late night gig at this dance night.  It will be fast and loud!

  • Porthleven Food and Music Festival

    Sat 22nd Apr 2017

    We have a spot on the stage at one of our favourite events.

  • St Ives Food Festival

    Sat 13th May 2017

    Very pleased to be asked back to this Festival for a short parade, followed by a set on the stage.

  • Mevagissey Carnival

    Sat 1st Jul 2017

    A return visit to a really enjoyable carnival.

  • Four Lanes Village Fete

    Sun 16th Jul 2017

    We will be playing between 1 and 2pm to bring some fun and energy to this village fete.

  • Wadebridge Carnival

    Sat 29th Jul 2017

    An excellent Carnival - we are usually one of a variety of bands, and they still get lorry floats taking part

  • Padstow Carnival

    Sat 5th Aug 2017

    A long standing gig that we are delighted to be asked back for.  The Carnival parade is followed by a static set down by the harbour - often with a bit of audience dance participation!

  • Porthleven RNLI Day

    Sun 20th Aug 2017

    A charity gig supporting a great cause at one of our favourite venues.

  • St Austell Torchlight Procession

    Sat 18th Nov 2017

    Another new gig for us.  The torchlight procession starts at 6pm - listen out for us!

  • Truro City of Lights Parade

    Wed 22nd Nov 2017

    Delighted to be playing for the Truro City of Lights Parade.  We are hoping to have dancers again for this event.