Gigs in 2009

Samba Celtica play at a wide variety of events in Cornwall and the South West (and further afield): from carnivals, parades and festivals to parties, weddings and club nights. If you’d like to enquire about having our fabulous samba band at your event please see the hire us page for some more info - look forward to hearing from you!

  • Sailaday Promotion Event, Falmouth

    Sun 8th Mar 2009
  • Porthleven Food Festival

    Sat 25th Apr 2009
  • May Day Gras, Truro

    Sun 3rd May 2009
  • St Ives May Day Carnival

    Mon 4th May 2009
  • Private party, Sandsifter Gwithian

    Sun 10th May 2009
  • Bluebell Festival, Varfell

    Sun 24th May 2009
  • Private party, nr Helston

    Fri 29th May 2009
  • Private wedding, Cape Cornwall

    Sun 14th Jun 2009
  • Charity gig for St.Julia's Hospice at Godolphin Hill Nurseries

    Mon 15th Jun 2009
  • Cury Fundraiser event

    Sat 20th Jun 2009
  • Mazey Day, Penzance 27 June 2009

    Sat 27th Jun 2009
  • Mazey Day, Penzance

    Sun 28th Jun 2009
  • Mullion School fundraiser

    Mon 29th Jun 2009
  • Mevagissey Carnival

    Sat 4th Jul 2009
  • Busking in St Ives

    Fri 17th Jul 2009
  • Padstow Carnival

    Sat 1st Aug 2009
  • Portreath Harbour Day

    Sun 2nd Aug 2009
  • Busking in St Ives

    Mon 10th Aug 2009
  • Totnes Carnival

    Sat 15th Aug 2009
  • Helston Carnival

    Sat 5th Sep 2009
  • Helston Carnival

    Sat 5th Sep 2009
  • Helston charity event

    Sat 3rd Oct 2009
  • Truro City of Lights

    Wed 18th Nov 2009
  • Christmas market & lights switch on, Helston

    Fri 27th Nov 2009
  • Movember at the Sandsifter Gwithian

    Sat 28th Nov 2009
  • Fairmo charity event, St Ives

    Sat 28th Nov 2009
  • Helston Christmas Lights switch on

    Sat 28th Nov 2009
  • Busking in Truro

    Sat 19th Dec 2009
  • Sailaday Promotion Event, Truro

    Sat 19th Dec 2009
  • New Year's Eve, St Ives

    Thu 31st Dec 2009